Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Post-doctoral Associates Heading link

Dr. Meysam Asadi (Ph.D. U Hawaii, 2016) At UIC January 2017 – June 2018, now at SK hynix America Inc.
Dr. Ahmad Salim (Ph.D. ASU, 2016) At UIC June 2016 – August 2018, now at Panasonic.
Dr. Pawan Setlur (Ph.D. Villanova University, 2010) At UIC July 2011 — January 2013. Now at AFRL and Wright State.

Ph.D. Students Heading link

Yeqi Wei (Summer 2018)
Vincent Dumoulin (Fall 2020)
Paul Sheldon (Fall 2020)
Yingyao Zhou (Fall 2022)
Abhijeet Mulgund (Fall 2021)
(partial collaborations) Raj Shekhar (Fall 2021)

Former Students Heading link

Kenneth Palacio-Baus (Ph.D., 2/2022, now a Professor at the University of Cuenca)
Siyao Li (Ph.D. 12/2021, now postdoc at TU Munich)
Konstantin Muranov (Ph.D., 03/2021, now a Wireless Research Engineer at Apple)
Narueporn Nartasilpa (Ph.D. 12/2018)
Sara Shahi (Ph.D., 07/2018, now a Senior Research Engineer at Qualcomm)
Zohreh Ovaisi (Master’s, 08/2018, now Ph.D. student in UIC’s CS department)
Alex Dytso (Ph.D., 05/2016, postdoc at Princeton, now faculty at New Jersey Institute of Technology)
Yanying Chen (Ph.D., 10/2015, now at FICO)
Diana Maamari (Ph.D., 03/2015, co-advised with Daniela Tuninetti, now at Huawei)
Stefano Rini (advisor is Daniela Tuninetti). (Ph.D. 11/2010, postdoc at Stanford and Princeton, now Associate Professor at National Chiao-Tung University)
Yiwei Song (Ph.D. 09/2013, formerly at SanDisk, A9, now Applied Science Manager at Amazon Search)
Zhiyu Cheng (Ph.D. 03/2014, formerly Freescale, NXP, Xilinx, Freescale, now Senior Research Engineer at Baidu)

Collaborators and Co-authors Heading link

Professor Vahid Tarokh, my Ph.D. supervisor
Professor Daniela Tuninetti
Professor Besma Smida
Professor Petar Popovski
Professor Masoud Sharif
Professor Andreas F. Molisch
Professor Neelesh B. Mehta
Professor Patrick Mitran
Dr. Raymond Yim
Professor H.T. Kung
Professor Sae-Young Chung
Professor Hideki Ochiai
Dr. Toshiaki Koike-Akino
Dr. Oh-soon Shin
Professor Ekram Hossain
Dr. Saeed S. Ghassemzadeh
Professor Mai Vu
Sang-Woon Jeon
Dr. Sang-Joon Kim
Dr. Won-Yong Shin
Professor Ioannis Krikidis
Professor John Thompson
Dr. Alireza Attar
Professor Andrea Goldsmith
Dr. Matthew Nokleby
Professor Bobak Nazer